Encounter

I am standing at your window,
Peering in, looking through,
I am waiting, I am watching,
I am patient. Oh the view!

I am calling from your window,
Come and hear, come and see.
I am singing, I'm rejoicing,
Now it's your turn, turn to me.

I am tapping on your window,
Let me in, let us meet.
For my tower, it has crumbled,
I am wary on my feet.

May I climb in through your window?
May I enter, May I rest?
My journey's brought me to this window,
On this journey, I am blessed.

I am standing, I am calling,
I am tapping, I am here.
Will you take my hand, my heart, my friend,
and set aside your fear?

And your window, it is open,
Let the winds of chance pass through.
And this patient poet-singer,
Now extends his hand to you.

I am standing at your window,
old visions now come true.
Perhaps I need not climb, a door,
has opened, there stands you.

With equal steps we move to meet,
The old song now is through.
A new tune begins, a drum shall beat,
A journey starts anew.

 
 

 

 

Encounter

I am standing at your window,
Peering in, looking through,
I am waiting, I am watching,
I am patient. Oh the view!

I am calling from your window,
Come and hear, come and see.
I am singing, I'm rejoicing,
Now it's your turn, turn to me.

I am tapping on your window,
Let me in, let us meet.
For my tower, it has crumbled,
I am wary on my feet.

May I climb in through your window?
May I enter, May I rest?
My journey's brought me to this window,
On this journey, I am blessed.

I am standing, I am calling,
I am tapping, I am here.
Will you take my hand, my heart, my friend,
and set aside your fear?

And your window, it is open,
Let the winds of chance pass through.
And this patient poet-singer,
Now extends his hand to you.

I am standing at your window,
old visions now come true.
Perhaps I need not climb, a door,
has opened, there stands you.

With equal steps we move to meet,
The old song now is through.
A new tune begins, a drum shall beat,
A journey starts anew.

 
 

 

 

Leave a Reply

